An blurry image of employees in the office


Transferring Within the Plan

The Civil Service Superannuation Fund is comprised of a number of participating employers. If you previously contributed and have re-entered the Plan, you may be eligible to reinstate your prior account. Reinstatement is the option of combining pensionable service from a prior Fund account into a new Fund account, which allows the pension for the prior period to be determined including the salary in the new account. Previously accumulated pensionable service can be reinstated if:

  • you did not withdraw or transfer any portion of the pension benefits for that service;
  • you re-enter the Plan within three years of leaving; and
  • you apply within two years of re-entering the Plan.

Note: If you transferred pension benefits in respect of a prior period because you were required under the Act to do so, you may be eligible to reinstate that service (subject to the applicable time deadlines), if you repay any amount refunded (if applicable) plus whatever amount is necessary to reinstate the account.

Participating Employers as at November 9, 2018:

  • Addictions Foundation of Manitoba
  • Assiniboine Community College
  • Child and Family All Nations Coordinated Response Network Inc.
  • Civil Service Superannuation Board
  • Communities Economic Development Fund
  • Council on Post-Secondary Education
  • Crown Corporations Council
  • CUPE Support Workers
  • Dairy Farmers of Manitoba
  • Economic Innovation & Technology Council
  • Efficiency Manitoba Inc.
  • Food Development Centre
  • Hams Marketing Co-op Inc.
  • Horizon Lab Ltd
  • Industrial Technology Centre
  • Lakeview Helca Resort
  • Manitoba Agricultural Services Corporation
  • Manitoba Agricultural Services Corporation – Crop Inspectors
  • Manitoba Arts Council
  • Manitoba Centennial Centre Corporation
  • Manitoba Chicken Producers
  • Manitoba Diagnostic Services
  • Manitoba Film & Sound
  • Manitoba Floodway Expansion Authority
  • Manitoba Gaming Control Commission
  • Manitoba Government & General Employees’ Union
  • Manitoba Health Research Council
  • Manitoba Horse Racing Commission
  • Manitoba Housing Authority
  • Manitoba Hydro
  • Manitoba Hydro Utilities Services
  • Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries Corporation
  • Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation
  • Manitoba Pork Council
  • Manitoba Turkey Producers
  • Province of Manitoba – Civil Service
  • Red River College
  • Regional Health Authorities
  • Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority
  • Northern Regional Health Authority
  • Prairie Mountain Health
  • Southern Health-Santé Sud
  • Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
  • Sport Manitoba In.
  • Teachers Retirement Allowances Fund
  • Teranet Manitoba LP
  • The Legal Aid Services Society
  • Travel Manitoba
  • University College of the North
  • Venture Manitoba Tours Ltd.